Equipment 24′ Monitor and a new System

So finally the monitor arrived. And let me say it is huge. And it is great. 1900*1080 Wide Screen. Amazingly you really have to look from one side of the monitor to the other. Grrr, how sweet.
The next steps will be:

My wife wants to have our laptop, which is currently our fastest PC. Something like Intel Dual Core P something. I am able to at least display most things in a good results, but I am pretty sure that this wont be the case with the old Pentium PC. I think this one is nearly 6 years old and now it is time for a new one.

AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition Box, Sockel AM3 213,96 €
MSI 790FX-G65, Sockel AM3, ATX, PCIe 114,90 €
XFX RADEON HD 4890 1GB DDR5 PCI-E 2.0 204,98 €
Samsung HD502IJ, 500GB, 16MB 47,00 €
NZXT Guardian 921, ATX, 83,74 €
4GB-Kit Corsair Twin3X4096-1600C9DHX DDR3, CL9 71,07 €
LG GH22NS30/NS40 Retail black SATA 29,65 €
BE Quiet! Straight Power 600 Watt / BQT E6 85,74 €
Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium 64bit SP1 – SB-Version 82,75 €

So I will make the order today. The whole system will cost me 1000 Euro. But afterwards I will have my first high end PC and I am curious to find out who this will enhance my game play. Will thinks load faster, will I be able to see more? Will my spell get lower delay to whatever reason.

At least I will have a test scenario at home.
In my eyes still a large amount of money.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

