All PvP’lers hear this, tonight is battletime

After 3 days without playing. It is Wednesday again, this means today start the next run for points in arena. On Sunday evening I joined my first 3v3 team. And holy good we sucked. We started with the setup Dot-Warlock, Destruction-Warlock an myself as holy paladin. Is still have no clues to separate one WL from the other but probably some have advantages above the other. The plan was, that the Destruction-WL would be able to kill one opponent player faster than they would be able to kill us.

The main changes for my side, 2v2 as my experience so far, I am know more often either main target or crowd controlled. This way, I saw our side more often loosing than that we ware able to pull out a victory. So we switched the Dest.-WL to a Warrior with mortal strike. This way the match last a little bit longer, but I was still not able to give a victory through good moves.

I have to improve, but also we have to find a valid strategy as a team to work with.
It was hard for me to figure out if I was now main target or should be close to my mates to heal them. In 2v2 you usually have at least some time to get close and make the heal. In 3v3 everything is much more urgent. And it is also very hard to run between my two mates to heal them if they are separated.

One match we played against two healers, and where not able to down any player. And after a couple of minutes the opposing ret paladin was able to down me. Sure somehow my mistake, but after 7 minutes you should also expect that the first opposing player is down.

One game was great because it was that close we have been in 3v2 lead. But shortly after the kill lost our first WL; me and the opposing healer dying at the same time. In the end it was our destro. WL against the opposing DK and he managed to pull out our win.

This is still my aim to archive, if left in 2v2 match alone against opposing damage dealer, I want to will pull out the win, man was it close last time. I have to keep myself under control and do the right things.

Oh I totally forget: We managed to win 10 straight games in 2v2 in the region of 870 team rating. We now have a rating from 1030 and looking forward to improve in this area.

Funny side note is that my teammate didn’t notice that he still was not using the best version of his spell. He only lately hit 80 and they did not update automatically. Strange.

So thumbs up, hope for much fun today.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

