8am and 1K Winter done

Wednesday is a random day. I have a couple of minutes at around 7.30am to 8.30am. Usually it is not clear if I will be able to log into the game or not, due to down time of the server. Several weeks after the big 3.1 patch the scheduled downtime was till 11am. Since two or three weeks this changed and I was able to log in.
Today was the same. Usually I will do some inscription research, buy some cheap herbs I am looking for, or doing even the JC daily. Nothing serious, it is just enjoying the game atmosphere before I head over to work.
This time I just logged into, when I see the handel’s channel, someone states that 1K winter is starting right at this moment. So I logged into my holy paladin asked for an invite and off we where. My mood jumped down slightly at the moment I realized that we were on defense. Since we have no choice in selection, this was the way to go.

This was the second BG for me at this time, and I had recognized some weeks ago that at that time not that much player are online and fighting for glory. So we where maybe 30-35 player on defense, end even less on offence.
This seems to result into a scaling of the smaller group. I have seen a fighting shaman with 30K life and a DK was reported with 40K life. Usually I keep myself a little bit in the background but with this few players it was not possible so I have been target 4-6 times in this match. One ret paladin nuked me and the unlucky priest beside me in only two seconds. It was that fast that I not even thought about my bubble being necessary, awesome.

Maybe five of us have been in the offence and fighting successful on the tower, whilst the rest of us kept on defense duty for our fortress. The alliance manages to break through the front door 10min to go. They even managed to keep attacking as one big group. But thanks to our horde team we stayedtogether as well kept them out for the remaining of the game.

Pros: Win, no lag at all
Cons: Does not feel that epic like 3+ 40man raids against opposing 3+ 40 raids.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

