2v2: 6 fast games (2 wins)

I planned only to do some fast AH canceling and reposting and ended up doing 6 games with my all mighty warlock mate.

We lost 4 games due to bad preparation, mainly on my side. We had a break of playing together for maybe two weeks and I was out of practice. It was pity but reloging into my paladin after doing Ulduar 25 raid last week I had the interface set up to raids. Therefore, the group pictures where not shown into arena. Somehow the checkbox “do not show group in raids” considers arena matches also as raids.

In one match the opposing team made lot of pressure onto my warlock. I thought he was dead. Irritated by the missing frame of him. But he was not. The moment I realized (couple of seconds) he was dead.
Maybe the problem is also that we are both have to press button to speak via Team speak. Therefore, communication is limited.

Another mistake witch is very bad within an arena math is the targeting of my team members with the F1 F2 F3 … keys. If you have a teammate with a pet, you get the pet into target if you press the F2 button again. Damn.
Its an extremly sad moment when you realize that you are not healing your mate but the pet instead.

After 2-3 games we where getting better. At least I felt much more comfortable with my key bindings and situational awareness. We one 2 games out of those. Mainly because my warlock mate is very good with fearing other players and self heals. In many matches he is doing more heals than the opposing healer. Funny.

Moral:

It was great to be back into arena. Even if I have not thought about it, I missed it.
We need more practice and we will further improve.

Remarks:

Check your heal target more carefully
Set up the fear undead pet combo: focus macro, fear focus macro (instant due to glyph)
Double check gear after using outfitter, should have 450 resilience, 2000 spell power, 18K mana, 19K live.

Next games will be played on Thursday 2pm. (German public holiday in some regions)

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

